Sparky's Appearances

Thu, Jun 18
Verdun Adventure Bound
FlowJam 2020
We bring talented local musicians, artists, healers, yoga teachers, educators, and environmental activists together in community at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Share
Thu, Feb 06
Virginia Beach Drive
Love Burn
Sparky wowed the crowds in Florida for the Love Burn regional Burning Man event!
Share
Thu, Dec 05
Ithaca Commons
Winter Light Festival
Downtown Ithaca’s Winter Light Festival made its debut and Sparky was a part of it! Sparky pulled Santa's sleigh and Doug & Laurence's Giant Lotus Flower installation was also lighting up the Commons.
Share
Fri, Nov 22
Rochester Riverside Convention Center
Rochester Maker Faire
Sparky and his Ithaca Generator friends made an appearance at the Rochester Maker Faire, which is a celebration of making and STEM-type activities led by the Rochester Makerspace.
Share
Fri, Oct 25
Ithaca, NY, USA
Illuminated Bike Ride
A bunch of Ithaca-area bicyclists put lots of lights on their bikes and then get together to ride as a group.
Share
Thu, Oct 10
Pegasus Farm Campground
Constellation Burn
Sparky wowed the crowds at Constellation Burn in West Virginia!
Share
Wed, Aug 21
Black Rock City
Burning Man
After an epic cross-country journey, Sparky joined the thousands of art cars and art installations at Burning Man 2019.
Share
Thu, Jul 25
Hannibal
POrtalBurn
Upstate New York's official regional Burning Man event.
Share
Thu, Jul 18
County Fairgrounds
Grassroots Festival
Grassroots is a well-respected music festival held in Trumansburg NY every summer. Sparky led the Happiness Parade at the festival this year!
Share
Fri, Jul 12
Stewart Park
Watermusic: Dancing on the Trail
As part of this music, art, and dance festival Sparky toured around Stewart Park with a series of musicians on his back, then we gave people rides!
Share
Fri, Jul 05
The Haunt
Interdependance Day
Our friend Vic DeBeer created the Interdependance Day event as an alternative to Independance Day, to celebrate "diversity, unicorns, rainbows and glitter"!
Share
Thu, Jun 20
Tolland
Unifier
Unifier Festival is a Healing and Expressive Arts Festival, A Sacred World Music Festival, and a Beach Party. Immerse Yourself in Nature on 417 community owned acres in the foothills of the Berkshires.
Share
Sat, Jun 01
Roosevelt Island
FIGMENT Art Festval
Festival goers lined up to ride Sparky at the FIGMENT art festival held on Roosevelt Island in New York City!
Share
Fri, May 31
Ithaca
Ithaca Festival Parade
Sparky led the 2019 Ithaca Festival Parade, just behind Mayor Svante Myrick. Mickey Quinn, Queen of the Festival, rode on top!
Share
Thu, May 23
Tamaqua, PA, USA
Playa del Fuego
Sparky's debut was at the regional Burning Man event known as Playa del Fuego in Tamaqua, PA.
Share

To book Sparky for an event or make any kind of inquiry whatsoever contact:

laurence@clarkberg.org

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Contribute to Sparky's GoFundMe campaign here!